RaDAR Challenge – The 7 continents

Much has been said about the continents.

The RaDAR Challenge can be “won” through strategic “bonus points” as listed below.

9. Bonus points (All categories)

Five (5) points for a minimum of one satellite or any digital modes QSO involving a computer, smart phone or digital modes device. (For clarity thereafter 1 point per Satellite / Digital modes QSO).

Five (5) points for the first successful same continent RaDAR to RaDAR QSO.

Five (5) points for the first intercontinental (DX) QSO

Ten (10) points for the first successful inter continental (DX) RaDAR to RaDAR QSO.

The 7 continents shown graphically :


Success during the challenge is entirely dependent on propagation conditions, power output / antennas and operating mode.

The purpose is to create opportunity for communications between RaDAR operators worldwide, R2R (RaDAR to RaDAR).

Good luck ladies and gentlemen.

73 de Eddie ZS6BNE


Leave a Reply